Tea Foodie [by Zanitea]

a journal of tea-inspired foods and recipes

Thanks for the Illuminating Blogger Award!

As a newbie to the blogosphere, I’m still trying to figure out what to do with my blog – including how to balance my blogging time so that I don’t stay up until two in the morning reading other bloggers’ stories that sound way more interesting than my own.

So I was touched that even in my blogging infancy a fellow blogger nominated me for an Illuminating Blogger Award.

Know other bloggers who you think provide illuminating and informative content? You can participate, too. It’s kind of like a chain letter, or a game of tag, but better. I’ve been introduced to many new blogs in the process.

Here are the Illuminating Blogger Award nomination rules:

(1) Thank the person who nominated you for the award.

I offer a heartfelt thank you to Laurie Peiper of A Taste of Morning for finding inspiration in my blog, especially when I find so much inspiration in hers. (Check out her gorgeous photos!)

(2) Share one random thing about yourself.

My favorite movie is the Lord of the Rings trilogy.

(3) Select five other bloggers you think deserve this award, and let them know you’ve nominated them.

It’s hard to narrow the list down, but here are five bloggers I find illuminating:

[im]perfectly balanced: This is my sister’s new blog in which she plans to chronicle her upcoming journey as a gestational surrogate, helping another family have a baby.

The Delicious Day: My friend, Linda, interviews interesting people who do things you’ve probably always wanted to do.

Molly’s Kitchen: Two English gals, both with daughters named Molly, share homemade goodness from their lives in the English countryside.

The Unorthodox Epicure: Witty and educational food stories and recipes.

Stirring Conversations: Another newbie blogger who plans to ask three questions to one hundred women, all over a cup of tea. Read her first post, Cup 1: The First Mother’s Day, and you’ll likely be hooked.

Happy blogging, everyone!

10 comments on “Thanks for the Illuminating Blogger Award!

  1. Adam J. Holland
    June 20, 2012

    Cool! I’m the only ‘illuminating’ male on the list! Seriously though, thank you for getting to know me through my musings. And I’m seriously flattered that you would want to honor me.

    • Zanitea
      June 20, 2012

      Ha! That’s true, you are the only illuminating male in my blogosphere…so far anyway.

  2. Siobhann
    June 20, 2012

    Thank you so much for nominating Molly’s Kitchen. We’re chuffed to bits and can’t wait to tell everyone all about it.

    • Zanitea
      June 20, 2012

      Your welcome! Thanks for sharing your fun English recipes.

  3. linda
    June 20, 2012

    You are a total love. You are going to rock this tea into madness. I know it!

    • Zanitea
      June 20, 2012

      Thanks, Linda, you are one of my biggest tea fans!

  4. Food Stories
    June 21, 2012

    Love your post … I like to think of blog awards as a game of tag, too … Congrats :-)

    • Zanitea
      June 21, 2012

      Thanks! It’s fun to discover new bloggers in this game of tag.

  5. stirringconversations
    June 21, 2012

    Thank you so much for the award, Zanitea! I feel so honoured!

    • Zanitea
      June 22, 2012

      You’re welcome! I’m looking forward to more cups of stirring conversations.

Please share your comments

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new blog posts by email.

Join 90 other followers

Twitter Updates

Proud member of FoodBlogs

About Zanitea

Combining a love of tea and food through hand blended teas and cooking with tea inspiration.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

