Tea Foodie [by Zanitea]

a journal of tea-inspired foods and recipes

What is a tea foodie?

For my first post, since I’m still working on how the content of this blog will unfold, I thought I’d start by defining what tea foodie means to me.

Foodie, according to the dictionary, is “a person having an enthusiastic interest in the preparation and consumption of good food.” Yep, that’s me. I love cooking and I love eating really great food. Not only do I love cooking but also the entire process up to the actual cooking part. Reading cookbooks and food blogs, talking with foodie friends about meal ideas, visiting interesting markets to find unique ingredients, and taking on challenging new recipes are all pieces of the whole cooking experience that appeal to me.

I also happen to love tea. I started making my own loose leaf tea blends several years ago. My tea blend recipes came out of my interest in using unique herbs and spices in recipe development and exploring the benefits of herbs for natural healing remedies. After great feedback from friends about my tea blends (e.g. “Where can I buy more?”), I officially launched Zanitea Organic Tea Blends. I sell my tea blends online at Etsy, and at several local craft markets, restaurants and cafes around the Denver, Colorado area. In promotion of Zanitea, I’ve also been teaching cooking with tea classes around Colorado.

So, what is a tea foodie? My definition of tea foodie is one who is on a quest to combine these two loves – food and tea. With this blog, I plan to journal my exploration of trends in tea-related foods and share how I use tea in my own kitchen through the cooking with tea recipes that I try. For those of you who visit or follow this blog, I hope you enjoy the journey.

Happy cooking and sipping!

2 comments on “What is a tea foodie?

  1. Laurie
    May 18, 2012

    Great idea. All of our rooms at The Morning Star are named after teas : )

    • Zanitea
      May 18, 2012

      What a fun room theme name! I love your photography on your blog, beautiful images of the food shots.

Please share your comments

Information

This entry was posted on May 11, 2012 by in Tea+Food Inspiration and tagged , , , , , .

Navigation

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new blog posts by email.

Join 88 other followers

Twitter Updates

Proud member of FoodBlogs

About Zanitea

Combining a love of tea and food through hand blended teas and cooking with tea inspiration.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 88 other followers

